NAMI NYS

Company description: “NAMI-NYS is the state organization of the National Alliance on Mental Illness, the nation’s largest grassroots organization for people with mental illness and their families.

Our Vision
NAMI-NYS envisions a world where all people affected by mental illness live healthy, fulfilling lives supported by a community that cares.

Our Mission
NAMI-NYS provides advocacy, education, support and public awareness so that all individuals and families affected by mental illness can build better lives.

Our Values
Hope: We believe in the possibility of recovery, wellness and the potential in all of us.
Inclusion: We embrace diverse backgrounds, cultures and perspectives.
Empowerment: We promote confidence, self-efficacy and service to our mission.
Compassion: We practice respect, kindness and empathy.
Fairness: We fight for equity and justice.

Contact our team:
Wendy Burch, Executive Director at Wendy@naminys.org
Matthew Shapiro, Director of Public Affairs at Matthew@naminys.org.
Tammie Paradis, Affiliate Development and State Programs Coordinator at Tammie@naminys.org.
Cassandra Farrugia, Associate Director of Communications and Outreach at Cassandra@naminys.org.
Christine Rickeman, Community Support Coordinator at Christine@naminys.org.
Deidra Curtis, Finance and Administrative Specialist at Deidra@naminys.org.”

Business Data

Company slogan: “Providing free support, advocacy, education & public awareness to individuals and families impacted by mental illness”

Headquarters:

Employees: 17

Ownership type: Nonprofit

Year founded: 1984

Specializations: “Mental Health, Mental Illness, Advocacy, Education, Training, and Mental Health Awareness”

Topic:

Social Media

Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/company/nami-nys

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/naminewyorkstate/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUmPxoLL1eAGrKYhvgZ0IJQ/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nami_nys/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/NAMINEWYORK/

Crunchbase:

Marketing Data

Website: http://www.naminys.org

Website title: NAMI New York State – Support for Mental Health

Website description: none

Email:

Referring domains: 357

Website pages indexed: 239

Languages: